Password 
    Remember Me  
Chatbox
Please log in to join the chat!
Post Info TOPIC: New post: Why I decided to buy a houseboat

Annointed Queen of Mook - Founder and Editor

Date:
New post: Why I decided to buy a houseboat

"I was never cut out for the truly nomadic life that I thought Id love; I travel for a living and assumed Id drift from place to place, rent free, my possessions in one bag, having adventures.

What actually happened was an exercise in stress and suitcase-dragging. Yes, the life had its moments of beauty but there is a huge difference between backpacking across the world, taking casual jobs here and there, and wheeling a thirty kilo suitcase from job to job one so full of outfits on loan that I didnt dare leave it anywhere"

Read more

Hello from Mookychick's founder. www.mookychick.co.uk. @mookychick. Mookbook. Stuff. Writes things.

Baby Mook

Date:

This article came at fantastic timing. I had just returned home from wandering along the canals from Camden Town, peering into the houseboats and making plans to sail away in one of them. I was wondering how it all worked, and the article answered many of my questions...

@allthatjazz_1

Date:

Hello Spectacled Raven, delighted to welcome such a fine member of the corvid family to the board!

Aw, glad you liked the article. Faith has written two more - one about the details of decorating for a small houseboat space and one about companionship and community and living solo and how that can all work on a boat. We're publishing them weekly so I can keep you posted x

Hello from Mookychick's founder. www.mookychick.co.uk. @mookychick. Mookbook. Stuff. Writes things.

Baby Mook

Date:

Thank you !!

Houseboats are a tempting proposition, happy to learn more :)

@allthatjazz_1

Date:

Raven, this one is for you. Part 2 of the series!

Faith's houseboat decorating tips for small spaces