Chatbox
Please log in to join the chat!
Post Info TOPIC: Hello!

Regular Crew

Date:
Hello!

Hi,

I'm Sunday!

I've been visiting mookychick since I was a teenager but I've always been too reticent to post on the forum. Thought I would make my first post introducing myself here because I fancy getting to know a community of rad new people.

I'm an Irish literature student trying to figure out just exactly what tributary of what path to go down. I love words and what they do, I love their music and their rabbit-holes of meaning, I love their beauty and thorniness. My literary idols are Oscar Wilde, Angela Carter, Dylan Thomas. I once cried on the top deck of a bus reading Under Milk Wood because I was having some kind of synesthetic totally WACK experience- or perhaps more likely, because I was on my period.
I also love folklore, reading trashy magazines,make-up, vintage jewellery (looking at, not owning!), art nouveau, nature, hanging around museums, 1970s folk and country music, issues of National Geographic from the 50s', films, magical-realist good stuff, and fantasising about bee keeping.

Mookish Deity Most High

Date:

Hi Sunday. You sound awesome. Welcome to the forum.

Mookish Deity Most High

Date:

Welcome to the forum Sunday! I have the feeling you will feel at home in Mookyland.

''Just when I discovered the meaning of life, they changed it.'' George Carlin

Annointed Queen of Mook - Founder and Editor

Date:

Hi, Sunday. Lovely to meet you.

Reading your 'hello' reminded me I do want to read a bit more poetry and if any mooks want to go on a bit of a poetry explore in some way I'd be happy to join in. Maybe we've got a poetry appreciation thread we can resurrect?

I'm sure you'll have a lovely time, Sunday m'dear!

Hello from Mookychick's founder. www.mookychick.co.uk. @mookychick. Mookbook. Stuff. Writes things.

Mookish Deity Most High

Date: