Mookychick Messageboard  
Members Login
Username 

Password 
    Remember Me  
Chatbox
Please log in to join the chat!
Post Info TOPIC: FemFics: New Digital Project (or, please help Capulett not fail her degree)

Mookish Deity Most High

Date:
FemFics: New Digital Project (or, please help Capulett not fail her degree)

No pressure.

Hello!

I am in my final year of an English and Creative Writing/Journalism Degree. For my final Creative Writing module I have been given the task to create a narrative through a digital platform. After much deliberation I have decided I want to use this power for GOOD and embark on a new, zine-esque enterprise that I am provisionally calling FemFics.

Because I have no techy know how, FemFics will be be a tumblr account guised as a zine about...FEMINISM.

This is where you all come in, (hopefully.) You are the most talented, well informed and unique bunch of humans that I know. What I need is content that can be about anything in the world of feminism, (or not, I don't even mind!). I'm looking for short stories (around 1,000 words), flash fiction, articles, poetry, crafty ideas, opinion pieces, outfit posts - pretty much anything you want!

I will be (a very relaxed) editor for the website (which does not yet exist, want to get content done first) as well as contributor.

Deadline for submissions will be April 3rd, but I can extend it if needed :)

I would really, really appreciate some help on this and can't think of any better folks to ask.

Mookish Deity Most High

Date:

I'd be glad to help! What are ya after, just shortish submissions sent to your email or such?

Just your friendly neighbourhood dork of epic proportions

Vegetarbles food blog

Assorted shite blog

Resident Lord of Tiny Stretches - Sir Chris the Lubey

Proud favouritest person of Indigo

Mookish Deity Most High

Date:

I totally want to help out but I have no idea what to write about!

Mookish Deity Most High

Date: