Password 
    Remember Me  
Chatbox
Please log in to join the chat!
Post Info TOPIC: Need Help About Hair Loss

Seasoned Mookster

Date:
Need Help About Hair Loss

Whenever i'm moulding my hair,i see some strands in my hand.Also whenever i went to shower.Whenever i'm sleeping.What should i do to stop this? In my country,we have some shampoos for this situation but i'm looking for some experienced advises.

doctor__i_puke_rainbowz_c__by_supremesonrio-d3fsuxe_zps4e836e85.gif

Mookish Deity Most High

Date:

You naturally lose hair as it finishes it's growth cycle. Unless you are losing so much that you end up with bald oatches there is nothing you can do and no need to worry.

High Mookish Shaman

Date:

I'm actually glad you started this thread because I suffer from massive hair loss too and it's always good to be able to share tips :)

I have no professional knowledge of hair but from my own experience, if you're going through lots of stress it's known to cause hair loss. Also poor nutrition - I was losing tons of hair after I had an eating disorder, so watch your nutrients :) It could also be hormonal - when I told my gyneacologist (sp?) about it, she ran some tests and changed the brand of my Pill, and for a couple of months it helped A LOT (now it's back to losing hair in bunches because I'm under a lot of stress constantly).

It could also be a skin problem. I've never seen a dermatologist about it because I'm pretty positive it's due to stress and my fucked up sleeping pattern, but it's been recommended to me multiple times. So as you see, there's a plethora of possible causes. Obviously I don't know your lifestyle, diet, if you're on any medication etc. but try adding more variety to your diet (I've found that eating heaps of nuts and seeds helps a bit), avoid stress and get enough sleep, ask your doctor about possible hormonal causes, see a dermatologist. Hope some of that is helpful :)

Pony Frenzy

High Mookish Shaman

Date: